Texas Rangers Repeat as American League Champs

The Texas Rangers overwhelmed the Detroit Tigers to win their second straight American League title.

Nolan Ryan and his brain trust have done over a couple of years what no management group has ever before done with the franchise that began in Washington and that had spent decades mired in mediocrity. Too bad their spirited performance has to be marred by the ever-present camera-grabbing of former owner, baseball-management washout, and unindicted felon george w bush.

Texas Rangers "2011 American League Champions Hoodie"

Texas Rangers 2011 American League Champions Hoodie

New Era "Texas Rangers American League Champions Hat"

New Era Texas Rangers American League Champions Hat

Nike "Texas Rangers 2011 World Series Bound Ladies Hoodie"

Nike "Texas Rangers 2011 World Series Bound Ladies Hoodie"

Texas Rangers 2011 AL Champs Gear – NOW AVAILABLE!

Nelson Cruz’ record-setting series – Most home runs, six and most RBI, 13, ever in a post-season series, was not just amazing, but stunning in that almost every run he drove in was key to a Ranger win. Well, except for tonight’s 7-th inning homer that extended a 13-4 lead to 15-4. What was also interesting to theHoundDawg was the fact that Cruz’ 13 RBI removed form the record book the names of the two players who until tonight shared the old record of 12 runs batted in – Bobby Richardson and John Valentin. Not quite the same type of names as the quartet of Reggie Jackson, Ken Griffey Jr., Juan Gonzalez, and Chase Utley, who shared the old home run record of five.

This entry was posted in Major League Baseball and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>